Magic the Gathering: Trinisphere (Kaladesh Inventions)

Trinisphere
Kaladesh Inventions

Trinisphere

Artifact, {3} (3)

As long as Trinisphere is untapped, each spell that would cost less than three mana to cast costs three mana to cast. (Additional mana in the cost may be paid with any color of mana or colorless mana. For example, a spell that would cost {1}{B} to cast costs {2}{B} to cast instead.)

Rulings

  • 01/12/2004: Trinisphere’s ability affects the total cost of the spell. It is applied *after* any other cost increasers or cost reducers are applied: First apply any cost increases. Next apply any cost reducers. Finally look at the amount of mana you have to pay. If it’s less than three mana, you’ll pay three mana.
  • 01/12/2004: Even with a cost reducer on the battlefield, spells can’t cost less than three mana to cast.
  • 01/12/2004: If a spell costs at least three mana due to additional costs, such as kicker costs, that’s fine.
  • 01/12/2004: You still need to pay any additional nonmana costs the spell has, such as sacrificing a creature or discarding cards.

Printings

Formats legality

  • Restricted in Vintage
  • Not playable in Standard

Purchase Trinisphere (MPS) from a seller on DeckTutor

Seller Lang. Cond. F. S. A. M. Subtitle Lot Quantity Price
Trinisphere
magiclair 3806 (100%) Up
en NM foil 1 38,00 €
Trinisphere
birdman 951 (100%) Up
en NM foil PLAYTIME PC! Sped. imbottita 1 39,99 €
Trinisphere
zuzu 3641 (100%) Up
en NM foil 1 44,98 €
Trinisphere
morfeo0173 2728 (99,9%) Up
en NM foil 4 44,99 €
MMint GDGood
NMNear Mint PLPlayed
EXExcellent POPoor
VGVery Good Full grading guide
nickname