Magic the Gathering: Thoughtseize (Iconic Masters)

Thoughtseize
Iconic Masters

Thoughtseize

Sorcery, {B} (1)

Target player reveals his or her hand. You choose a nonland card from it. That player discards that card. You lose 2 life.

Rulings

  • 15/09/2013: The loss of life is part of the spell’s effect. It’s not an additional cost. If Thoughtseize is countered, you won’t lose life.
  • 01/02/2014: If you target yourself with this spell, you must reveal your entire hand to the other players just as any other player would.

Printings

Formats legality

  • Not playable in Standard

Purchase Thoughtseize (IMA) from a seller on DeckTutor

Seller Lang. Cond. F. S. A. M. Subtitle Lot Quantity Price
Thoughtseize Presale
MEG 5554 (99,9%) Up
en NM 4 20,00 €
MMint GDGood
NMNear Mint PLPlayed
EXExcellent POPoor
VGVery Good Full grading guide
NEXT [6310]
nickname