Magic the Gathering: Necropotence (Iconic Masters)

Necropotence
Dave Kendall Iconic Masters 98

Necropotence

Enchantment, {B}{B}{B} (3)

Skip your draw step.

Whenever you discard a card, exile that card from your graveyard.

Pay 1 life: Exile the top card of your library face down. Put that card into your hand at the beginning of your next end step.

Rulings

  • 08/06/2016: Necropotence’s last ability creates a delayed triggered ability that will put the exiled card into your hand. That ability still triggers even if Necropotence is removed from the battlefield before your end step.
  • 08/06/2016: If the discarded card isn’t put into your graveyard (due to an effect such as madness) or leaves your graveyard (perhaps because another effect returned it to your hand), it won’t be exiled.

Formats legality

  • Restricted in Vintage
  • Banned in Legacy
  • Not playable in Modern
  • Not playable in Standard

Purchase Necropotence (IMA) from a seller on DeckTutor

Seller Lang. Cond. F. S. A. M. Subtitle Lot Quantity Price
Necropotence
paulguitar 20 (100%) Up
en NM 1 2,50 €
Necropotence
power9man 164 (100%) Up
en NM 1 3,00 €
Necropotence
carmilla 103 (100%) Up
en NM 1 3,00 €
Necropotence
magnasacerdote 0
en M 2 3,00 €
Necropotence
MagicCorner 671 (99,9%) Up
en NM 4 3,90 €
Necropotence
zuzu 3641 (100%) Up
en NM 7 3,95 €
Necropotence
MakeTheHistory 1059 (100%) Up
en NM 2 3,98 €
Necropotence
zuzu 3641 (100%) Up
en NM foil 1 7,77 €
MMint GDGood
NMNear Mint PLPlayed
EXExcellent POPoor
VGVery Good Full grading guide
nickname