Magic the Gathering: Flash (Sixth Edition)

Flash
David Ho Sixth Edition 67

Flash

Instant, {1}{U} (2)

You may put a creature card from your hand onto the battlefield. If you do, sacrifice it unless you pay its mana cost reduced by up to {2}.

Rulings

  • 04/10/2004: Any X in the creature’s mana cost is zero.
  • 04/10/2004: The mana cost you pay includes colored mana.
  • 01/05/2007: The creature enters the battlefield, so it will trigger enters-the-battlefield abilities even if you have chosen to not pay.
  • 01/10/2009: If you choose not to pay, the creature is sacrificed immediately. No player will get priority in between the creature entering the battlefield and being sacrificed. Sacrificing the creature this way will trigger any abilities that trigger when a creature leaves the battlefield.

Printings

Formats legality

  • Restricted in Vintage
  • Banned in Legacy
  • Not playable in Modern
  • Not playable in Standard

Purchase Flash (6ED) from a seller on DeckTutor

Seller Lang. Cond. F. S. A. M. Subtitle Lot Quantity Price
Flash
Warlord 84 (100%) Up
en EX Scan su richiesta 1 1,49 €
Flash
regnomagic 1779 (100%) Up
de EX 1 1,90 €
Flash
zuzu 2772 (100%) Up
it EX 1 1,98 €
Flash
Scakko 549 (100%) Up
it EX 1 1,99 €
Flash
bartbrat 3717 (100%) Up
en NM 1 2,00 €
Flash
urzas_son 541 (100%) Up
en NM 2 2,00 €
Flash
sperlari2 2292 (99,7%) Up
en NM 2 2,00 €
Flash
Ste_Gle 630 (100%) Up
it NM 1 2,00 €
Flash
ticket_to_play 1825 (100%) Up
ja EX 4 2,45 €
Flash
JACKJOK3R 668 (99,9%) Up
it NM 1 2,50 €
Flash
robedacarte 451 (99,8%) Up
it VG 1 2,70 €
Flash
zuzu 2772 (100%) Up
ja NM emissione fattura 4 4,99 €
MMint GDGood
NMNear Mint PLPlayed
EXExcellent POPoor
VGVery Good Full grading guide
NEXT [1837]
nickname